Our team

Alexey Tsykarev

Alexey Tsykarev

Chair

Alexey Tsykarev’s career has primarily developed in the civil society from being a national minority activist in the Republic of Karelia to heading the International Youth Association of Finno-Ugric Peoples. Currently, Mr. Tsykarev is serving as an Expert Member at the United Nations Human Rights Council’s Expert Mechanism on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples. In 2014 – 2016 Tsykarev served as Vice-Chair and Chairperson-Rapporteur of the Expert Mechanism.

Mr. Tsykarev has also worked as a translator, journalist, IR and project manager, executive director and individual entrepreneur. As practitioner, he has been involved in a number of international projects in sphere of arts, education, human rights and civic diplomacy. Additionally, he has collaborated with academic and global institutions, more specifically he has served as a consultant for the World Bank Group and as a research assistant at Erik Castren Institute of International Law and Human Rights in the University of Helsinki.

International relations, especially cooperation in the High North, human and indigenous peoples' rights, and languages are his main interests.

Locally, Alexey Tsykarev is working as a Chair in the Center for Support of Indigenous Peoples and Civic Diplomacy “Young Karelia” (“Nuori Karjala”). The organization is focused on preservation, promotion and development of endangered Finno-Ugric languages and culture, and national and international advocacy. 

Natalia Antonova

Natalia Antonova

Member of Board

Natalia Antonova graduated from Petrozavodsk State University with a degree in Philology: Karelian and Finnish Languages and Literature. Currently, she works as a methodologist in the ethnocultural center "Elämä" of Pryazha National District and cooperates with the newspaper "Oma Mua".

Natalia has a long-term experience in coordinating interregional, republican and local projects: "The musical incubator of Finno-Ugric youth", "Youth Karelian culture - towards the villages", "Puppet theater in Karelian language "Ciciliusku". She has organized language summer camps, festivals, seminars, master classes and trainings on preservation and promotion of national culture. Natalia worked as the regional coordinator of the Finnish-Russian project "Finno-Ugric Languages ​​and Cultures in Preschool education" and the coordinator of the Russian-Finnish project "Promotion of the Baltic Finnish publishing in the Republic of Karelia".

Natalia is an active member of civil society, consultative and advisory councils with different authorities: Council of Representatives of Karelians, Vepsians and Finns under the Head of the Republic of Karelia, Civic Council of the National Theater of Karelia, International Consultative Committee of Finno-Ugric Peoples, Council for State Support of the Study of National Languages under the Ministry of Education of Karelia.

Natalia Kibroeva

Natalia Kibroeva

Member of Board
Natalja was born in 1993. She studied at the Department of Baltic and Finnish Philology Faculty of Philology of Petrozavodsk State University. Actively takes part in various Finno - Ugric projects, feels concern about the Karelian language. Hobby: active public work, animals protection, aerial acrobatics, traveling.

Наша команда

Алексей Цыкарев

Алексей Цыкарев

Председатель

Общественная деятельность Алексея Цыкарева началась в 2006 году в молодежной общественной организации “Nuori Karjala” (“Молодая Карелия”). Спустя три года он возглавил молодежную ассоциацию финно-угорских народов (МАФУН) – международную организацию, включающую в себя более 50 молодежных объединений России, Венгрии, Финляндии и Эстонии.

Филолог и переводчик финского языка по образованию, Алексей Цыкарев прошел стажировку по правам коренных народов в Управлении Верховного комиссара ООН по правам человека, а также прошел курсы в Учебном и научно-исследовательском центре ООН и Всемирной организации интеллектуальной собственности.

В 2013 году Алексей Цыкарев был назначен членом Экспертного механизма ООН по правам коренных народов. В 2014 – 2016 годах он занимал должности заместителя председателя и председателя Экспертного механизма, а в 2016 году его полномочия были продлены Советом ООН по правам человека на очередной трехлетний срок. В качестве независимого эксперта ООН, Алексей Цыкарев работает над тематическими исследованиями по правами коренных народов. 

Алексей Цыкарев является членом Союза журналистов России, курирует международные и межрегиональне проекты в области культуры, оказывает консультативные услуги академическим и экспертным организациям, таким как Всемирный банк и Институт прав человека и международного права Хельсинкского университета.

Наталья Антонова

Наталья Антонова

Член правления

Наталья Антонова окончила Петрозаводский государственный университет по специальности "Филология: карельский и финский языки и литература". В настоящее время работает методистом в этнокультурном центре "Elämä" Пряжинского национального района и сотрудничает с газетой "Oma Mua". 

Наталья имеет долговременный опыт координирования межрегиональных, республиканских и локальных проектов: "Музыкальный инкубатор финно-угорской молодежи", "Молодежная карельская культура - на село", "Кукольный театр на карельском языке "Чичилиушку". Вела проекты по организации и проведению летних языковых лагерей, народных праздников, семинаров, мастер-классов и тренингов на темы сохранения и развития национальной культуры. Работала региональным координатором российско-финляндского проекта "Финно-угорские языки и культуры в дошкольном образовании" и координатором российско-финляндского проекта "Развитие прибалтийско-финского печатного слова в Республике Карелия". 

Является активным членом общественных организаций, экспертных и консультативно-совещательных советов при органах власти: Совета представителей карелов, вепсов и финнов при Главе Республика Карелия, Общественного Совета Национального театра Карелии, Международного Консультативного комитета финно-угорских народов, Совета по государственной поддержке изучения национальных языков при Министерстве образования Карелии.



Наталья Киброева

Наталья Киброева

Член правления

Родилась в городе Петрозаводск в 1993 году, училась на кафедре прибалтийско-финской филологии филологического факультета Петрозаводского государственного университета. Активно участвует в различных финно-угорских проектах, занимается сохранением карельского языка. 
Хобби: активная общественная деятельность, зоозащита, воздушная акробатика, путешествия.