Centre "Young Karelia"

The Centre for Support of Indigenous Peoples and Civic Diplomacy "Young Karelia" is a non-governemental organization in the Republic of Karelia, locating in the northwest part of Russia. The Centre was established on January 27, 2016, however our history is longer, as the organization is a successor of the youth organization "Young Karelia", which had been established in 1993 by active students.

Our main goals are preservation, development and popularization of the Karelian, Vepsian and Finnish languages and cultures in the Republic of Karelia and beyond. The organization is involved in the cultural cooperation of kindred Finno-Ugric peoples, civic diplomacy and indigenous affairs.

Young Karelia stands for modern approaches in culture, creative initiatives and respect for human rights. We are in favor of any positive interaction with partners from civil society and government.

The Centre "Young Karelia" is a relatively small-numbered organization. We do not speak on behalf of the indigenous peoples of Karelia, but we strive to help their sustainable development in every way possible.

Charter (RUS and ENG)

Certificate on state registration of a non-profit organization (RUS and ENG)

Центр «Молодая Карелия»

Карельская республиканская общественная организация "Центр поддержки коренных народов и общественной дипломатии "Нуори Карьяла" ("Молодая Карелия") зарегистрирована 27 января 2016 года, но во многом является продолжателем традиций молодежной организации "Nuori Karjala", созданной в 1993 году активной студенческой молодежью. 

Основные направления деятельности - сохранение, развитие и популяризация карелського, вепсского и финского языков в Республике Карелия. Организация вовлечена в культурное сотрудничество родственных финно-угорских народов, развивает народную дипломатию и наращивает связи с коренными народами мира. 

"Нуори Карьяла" выступает за современные подходы в культуре, поддержку общественных творческих инициатив и соблюдение прав коренных народов. Мы за любое позитивное взаимодействие с партнерами из общественного сектора и органов власти, если это отвечает нашим целям. 

Центр "Молодая Карелия" сравнительно небольшая организация. Мы не говорим от имени коренных народов Карелии, но мы стремимся всеми силами помогать их устойчивому развитию.

Устав

Свидетельство о регистрации