#Устойчивое развитие, #Арктика, #коренные народы, #sustainable development, #Arctic, #Indigenous Peoples

Indigenous peoples’ and ethnic minorities’ cooperation and networking increase facility in the Nordic countries and Northwest Russia

Center Young Karelia is implementing a project "Indigenous peoples’ and ethnic minorities’ cooperation and networking increase facility in the Nordic countries and Northwest Russia", supported by the Nordic Council of Ministers.

The project aims at the exchange of experience and mutual training of indigenous peoples' organizations in the Arctic, including through:

1. Presentation of best practices and discussion of common challenges indigenous peoples are facing on their way to the sustainable development, preservation of traditional lifestyles, languages and identity.
2. Maintaining of long-term cooperation between indigenous and minority organizations in the region.
3. Establishment of a more sustainable dialogue of public organizations, local communities, international experts, scientists and other stakeholders.

Six organizations are involved in the project: Center "Young Karelia" (Republic of Karelia), Foundation for Socio-Cultural Programs "Resources" (St. Petersburg), Association of the Kola Saami (Murmansk region), Community of the small-numbered peoples - the Izhorians - "Shoykula" (Leningradskaya Region), the Kvenlandsforbundet - Kven Association of Norway and Inuit Circumpolar Council (Greenland).

partners.jpg

Partners are planning to collect material on best practices, existing knowledge and experience in order to use it in their internal work and joint activities, as well as for dissemination to other interested participants of Arctic cooperation.

One of the main themes of the project is sustainable development. In 2015, the UN member states unanimously adopted the Sustainable Development Goals, which determine development vectors of the planet until 2030. Also, the VII World Congress of Finno-Ugric Peoples, held in Lahti in 2016, was devoted to the theme of sustainable development. This project will contribute to these international discussions.

The project will allow its participants to embark joint initiatives at the UN forums on indigenous peoples, cooperation platforms in the Artic and the Barents region.

Some partner organizations participate in the work of the Arctic Council, the Barents Euro-Arctic Cooperation, the international movement of the Finno-Ugric peoples. This level of involvement guarantees the exchange of experience and knowledge.

The project will include a seminar on cultural heritage, a study tour to Greenland, an expert seminar on sustainable development, presentations and exhibitions, joint events at international fora, visits to indigenous communities and a final event. Project will also offer some tangible deliverables.

#Устойчивое развитие, #Арктика, #коренные народы, #sustainable development, #Arctic, #Indigenous Peoples

Развитие сотрудничества коренных народов и национальных меньшинств в Северных странах и на Северо-Западе России

Центр "Молодая Карелия" при поддержке Совета Министров Северных Стран реализует проект "Усиление сотрудничества и сетевого взаимодействия коренных народов и национальных меньшинств в Северных странах и на Северо-Западе России". 

Целью проекта является обмен опытом и взаимное обучение организаций коренных народов Арктики посредством:

1.     Представления передовых практик и обсуждения общих вызовов, стоящих на пути коренных народов к устойчивому развитию, сохранению традиционного образа жизни, языков и идентичности;

2. Поддержания долгосрочного сотрудничества организаций коренных народов и национальных меньшинств в регионе;

3. Налаживания более устойчивого диалога общественных организаций, местных сообществ, международных экспертов, ученых и других заинтересованных сторон.

В проекте участвует шесть организаций: Центр "Молодая Карелия" (Республика Карелия), Фонд социально-культурных программ "Ресурсы" (г. Санкт-Петерубрг), Ассоциация кольских саамов (Мурманская область), Община коренного малочисленного народа ижор «Шойкула» (Ленинградская область), Ассоциация квенов Kvenlandsforbundet (Норвегия) и Циркумполярный совет инуитов (Гренландия). 

partners.jpg

Партнеры планируют собирать материал о передовых практиках, существующих знаниях и опыте, чтобы использовать его во внутренней работе и совместной деятельности, а также для распространения другим заинтересованным участникам арктического сотрудничества. 

Одной из главных тем проекта станет устойчивое развитие. В 2015 году государства-члены ООН единогласно приняли Цели устойчивого развития, которые определили вектор развития планеты до 2030 года. Также VII Всемирный конгресс финно-угорских народов, состоявшийся в Лахти в 2016 году, был посвящён тематике устойчивого развития.  Данный проект внесет свой вклад в международные дискуссии на эту тему.

Проект позволит его участникам продвигать совместные инициативы на форумах ООН по коренным народам, площадках сотрудничества в Артике и Баренцевом регионе.

Организации-партнеры участвуют в работе Арктического совета, Баренцева Евро-Арктического сотрудничества, международного движения финно-угорских народов. Этот уровень вовлеченности гарантирует обмен опытом и знаниями.

В рамках проекта состоится семинар по культурному наследию, учебная поездка в Гренландию, экспертный семинар по устойчивому развитию, презентации и выставки, посещение общин коренных народов и итоговое мероприятие.